If you haven’t heard, Mississippi State did a thing this past week. They beat LSU. Strike that. They clobbered LSU. Strike that. They took LSU to the woodshed, whooped them and sent them running back to Baton Rouge with their tales tucked between their legs. It was a monumental and historical victory. And as such, it should be memorialized in the same way. That’s why we at Hailstate Takeover have done the impossible. Through secret sources, backchannel deals and a little sweet talking, we have been able to procure an authentic football used during the Bulldogs’ 37-7 victory over LSU, and we think it belongs with the people who helped make this win possible. The fans.

Whether you were ringing your cowbell inside Davis Wade or jumping for joy in front of your television, the consistent support and dedication of the Mississippi State family has played a major role in elevating MSU athletics to the next level, and so we want to do our part to say thank you for making Bulldog football more fun.

But as always, there is a catch to this prize. You have to decide who signs the football! You can vote in our Twitter poll or in the comments section of this article! We have four great options to choose from, and the winning vote getter will be the one to sign it! What more could a State fan want than to be able to display a piece of Bulldog lore in their “mancave” and know it’s the real deal.

All you have to do is follow Hailstate Takeover on Twitter or Facebook and cast a vote in one of the polls. When you see the special message next week to retweet or share, that’s your chance to win! It’s that simple! We will leave the vote open for one week, and announce the winner on the 13 & 34 Podcast! So keep listening and maybe you can take home a one-of-a-kind piece of MSU history.

Here are the four options you can choose from. Safe to say there is no wrong answer!

  1. Dan Mullen and Todd Grantham

  2. Nick Fitzgerald

  3. Aeris Williams

  4. Jeff Simmons